photography: butterfly (Today was a good day)

I went to Vake Cemetery, in the posh part of Tbilisi,Β  hoping to find some images for the weekly theme “creepy”, instead I found a beautiful butterfly and took a few shots. ‘Twas a good day and not the least bit creepy. I am no expert on butterflies, looking through google images, I think this maybe a yellow swallowtail butterfly. If any lepidopterists know differently please let me know.

Click on an image to open the gallery. Above is the classic gallery, below is the mesh gallery.

Here is my first attempt at a mesh gallery:

Other interpretations of the theme can be found here: Today Was a Good Day

14 comments

  1. Beautiful collection. It is a coincidence but last week I did not submit an entry for WPC because I could not find a single photo in my folders and in surroundings which I would have called “creepy”. Strange isn’t it πŸ™‚
    Have a nice weekend.

  2. Absolutely beautiful! I do not have an i-phone, so I tried the mesh gallery about midnight last night before giving up. Yours came out really great!

Please comment, all comments gratefully received

